More book storage

Bookshelf

I have a lot of books all over the house. My bookshelves are jammed. I pare down periodically but I’m always on the prowl for new ideas for book storage.

I found a clever idea for book storage worth sharing with my fellow bibliophiles, repurposing an old console television. I liked depth that this repurposed piece provides for quartos.

3 comments on “More book storage

  1. Jayde-Ashe says:

    Very cute! Such a good idea, I am always looking for more ways to store my ever increasing load of books!

  2. Nordie says:

    I’m trying to get rid of my books as I’ve got too many. Of course I am always failing! More books come in than go out, and it has only been made worse by getting an ereader plus there being so many good graphic novels out there at the moment….

    Anyway, has anyone told you about bookcrossing.com yet? It’s one way of recycling/letting go of the books that you are unlikely to read again (either because you dont have enough time, or you didnt like the book in the first place), and it allows you to meet new people, all of whom will share an interest with you and will introduce you to some writers you would never have come across before

    hope you check it out and find your time enjoyable

  3. sugareeblog says:

    Thanks, Nordie. I didn’t know about bookcrossing.com. What I couldn’t figure out was how the unwanted books are “released.”

Leave a Reply

