Day Before the Marathon

I’m apprehensive about the imminent deadlines of 1667 words per day, but I’m committed to the goal of 50K words by the end of the month. I’m looking forward to the opportunity to embellish characters, to describe events in excruciating detail, and to furnish the novel’s settings in lavish layers. It’ll be an indulgence that I never experience with short stories.

I’m not part of a NaNo group but I do have a writing buddy. He checked in with me on D Day minus two and, tomorrow, its off to the races! Wish us good luck.

One comment on “Day Before the Marathon

  1. sugareeblog says:

    So, I wrote this on Halloween night but it was posted as Nov. 1st.

Leave a Reply

